This search is sponsored by Eterna

Search in :
Chopard - Trophée Chopard 2014

Chopard Trophée Chopard 2014

Actors Adèle Exarchopoulos and Logan Lerman will be the 2014 laureates.

A partner of the Cannes Film Festival since 1998, Chopard heightened its commitment to ‘the seventh art’ in 2001 by creating the Trophée Chopard, that rewards the talent of a young actor and actress by naming them as Best Male and Female Newcomers of the year. This year, the distinction will honour Adèle Exarchopoulos and Logan Lerman. They will receive their prizes on May 15th from Australian actress Cate Blanchett, winner of the 2014 Best Actress Academy Award, in a ceremony to be held in the Hotel Martinez, in Cannes.

The honourees were chosen by a jury of professionals composed of actor Colin Firth, producer Harvey Weinstein, director Atom Egoyan, director and producer Lee Daniels, Steve Gaydos, Executive Editor of Variety magazine, and Caroline Scheufele, co-president of Chopard. The jury’s deliberations resulted in the decision to single out French actress Adèle Exarchopoulos, who gave a break-out performance in La Vie d’Adèle by Abdellatif Kechiche – winner of the Palme d'Or at Cannes in 2013 – and is currently starring in Qui vive by Marianne Tardieu; along with American actor Logan Lerman, hero of the fantasy film franchise Percy Jackson and one of the lead actors in Darren Aronofsky’s new blockbuster, Noah.

Watch Finder

Search by:

Find your watch

The brand

Maison Chopard epitomises the alliance between watchmaking and jewellery. It has always known how to meet the expectations of its day, relying on four essential values: expertise, tradition, innovation and commitment to philanthropy, whilst working hard to pass on knowhow and skills to future generations.

Find out more

All the news >

Contact brand >

All the watches >

Recommended reading