×

This search is sponsored by Hublot

Search in :
Summer competitions 2016
Watch books - Let WorldTempus take care of your holiday reading

Watch books Let WorldTempus take care of your holiday reading

Our daily competitions throughout the summer include numerous literary gems for the watch fan.

Whether you’re fed up with reading pulp fiction on the beach and want something more stimulating; whether you are a fan of a particular watch brand and relish the opportunity to learn about it inside out; or whether you need a high-quality tome to adorn your new designer coffee table, WorldTempus has the perfect book for you in its daily competitions over the summer.

We are offering around 20 books in our daily competitions, some of which focus on the history of a brand, others on more general watchmaking topics. Thanks to our friends at Watchprint, for example, we are offering titles such as “Watchmaking in History, Arts and Science”, by Catherine Cardinal, and “Moonwatch Only”, which has quickly gained a reputation as the must-have reference work for any serious fan of the Omega Speedmaster.

Fans of Alpina, Armin Strom, Bovet, Fabergé, Frédérique Constant, Glashütte Original, TAG Heuer, Urban Jürgensen and Zenith can all look forward to the chance to win what are in some cases substantial reference works on the brands in question. The books covering the 150-year history of TAG Heuer and the 240 years of the Urban Jürgensen dynasty both weigh in at several kilos. Those looking for some holiday inspiration may find it in Laurent Lecamp’s book “Independent Luxury”, which draws on the author’s experience in building brands in the luxury sector.

Books are not the only thing that you can win in our summer competitions, however. There are other prizes perfect for the holidays, from Raymond Weil beach shorts to Hublot polo shirts, Seiko tote bags and even a passport holder from Wolf. Try your luck every day from 21st June to the 21st September and check out our homepage every Monday to find out what you can win over the coming week.

Watch Finder

Search by:

Find your watch

Brands

Established in 1883, Alpina is recongised as the inventor of the sports watch as we know it today, having presented its Alpina 4 model back in 1938.

Find out more

The ARMIN STROM manufacture expresses the very substance of its founder’s legacy. Its guiding principle is that of reinterpreting watchmaking tradition. To this end, it applies the principle of...

Find out more

The Bovet Manufacture upholds the tradition of decorative arts applied to its delicately engraved, chased, enamelled, engine-turned or hand-painted cases, dials and movements, thus passing on the...

Find out more

Fabergé delights in producing the unexpected for its timepieces, much like the famous Imperial Easter Eggs for which the house is famous.

Find out more

Frédérique Constant has made a successful business out of offering affordable luxury, experiencing growth rates well above the industry average. The owners have a clear mission to make fine...

Find out more

Glashütte Original is the rightful heir to Germany’s 170 years of legacy in the art of watchmaking. Glashütte Original is an authentic high-end manufactory that outfits all of its watches with...

Find out more

From the outset, Hublot has embodied design and innovation that differ markedly from the established watchmaking order. With the impetus provided by Jean-Claude Biver, by 2004 these values had...

Find out more

At the time of the Brand’s creation in 1976, Raymond Weil wanted to bring luxury Swiss watchmaking within the reach of a wider public. This visionary approach, always dear to the three generations,...

Find out more

The history of Seiko is a more than 130 year story of innovation. From the very start, Kintaro Hattori was determined to be at the forefront of the industry and his oft-repeated credo was that...

Find out more

Over 150 years of watchmaking savoir-faire and technical innovation have made TAG Heuer a global reference in avant-garde sports watches. As it tracked the rise of sports demanding increasingly...

Find out more

Urban Jürgensen is one of very few watch brands that have a documented history of uninterrupted watch production that dates back over 250 years.

Find out more

Ever since it was founded, Zenith has been cultivating the ability to open up new horizons by assisting with some of the most remarkable human achievements.

Find out more